Roni Ben-Hur: Stories


  • Limited Edition CD (w/ Digital Download)
  • Free Shipping in USA

Digital Download

RELEASE DATE: March 5th, 2021


Roni Ben-Hur – guitar
Ingrid Jensen – trumpet
George Cables – piano
Harvie S – bass
Victor Lewis – drums

Magos Harrera – vocals tracks 1 and 7
Tamuz Nissim – vocals track 5


1. La Sarena (4:58)
2. Something For Kenny (5:59)
3. But I Had To Say Goodbye (5:40)
4. Ma’of (7:57)
5. Ha’omnam (4:34)
6. After The Morning (7:18)
7. A Redoblar (7:11)
8. Melodious Funk (4:58)


Stories, from renowned guitarist and composer Roni Ben-Hur, ascertains his ongoing collaboration with some of the finest musicians on the international jazz circuit. The jazz guitar virtuoso shares a fascinating collection of Stories from his genre-busting 40-year multicultural musical journey. Joining Ben-Hur is the legendary George Cables on piano, esteemed trumpeter Ingrid Jensen, the steadfast rhythm section with bassist Harvie S and drummer Victor Lewis, and special guest vocalists Magos Herrera and Tamuz Nissim.

Roni Ben-Hur is a master in the world of straight-ahead jazz, but his unique style also reflects the Brazilian, Middle Eastern and African musical landscapes that are so much a part of his heritage. This album is a dazzling compilation of great Stories from that rich treasure chest that yearn to be heard again and again.

Roni states,“ Recording Stories has been a unique and very fulfilling experience, allowing me to incorporate songs I loved since my childhood, and ones that speak to social issues that are important to me, with the exquisite mastery of the artists in this album. Each person on this recording brought their stories to mine, adding beauty and depth that was beyond my imagination, making it a tale I wanted to listen to again, and again. I feel very blessed to be able to share this with the world.”