SKU: DT9034 Category:



Artist: Simone Gubbiotti

Listen on Spotify

Download at iTunes


Simone Gubbiotti – guitar | Jay Anderson – double bass | Adam Nussbaum – drums

Track Listing
1. Hybrid motivation | 2. September | 3. African latitude | 4. Resilient | 5. Stop crying | 6. Blue in green | 7. Anomalous composer | 8. Witch hunt | 9. Therese | 10. Requiem per un sogno


Resilience is Simone’s third release on Dot Time Records. Joining forces with Jay Anderson and Adam Nussbaum, this guitar trio presents an inspiring program, filled with lyrical and emotional phrasing. Loaded with expressive and stirring interaction, Anderson and Nussbaum reinforce the viewpoint that Simone is an artist/composer beginning to make a name in the jazz universe.