Categories: , , ,

Lennie Tristano: The Duo Sessions (Vinyl)


  • Limited Edition Hand Numbered Pressing (w/ Digital Download)
  • Free Shipping in USA

RELEASE DATE: June 4th, 2021


Lennie Tristano – piano
Lenny Popkin – tenor saxophone
Connie Crothers – piano
Roger Mancuso – drums


Side A
1. Out of a Dream (6:19) (with Lenny Popkin)
2. Ballad (6:52) (with Lenny Popkin)
3. Melancholy Stomp (6:06) (with Lenny Popkin)
Total Time: 19:17

Side B
1. Concerto Part 2 (3:17) (with Connie Crothers)
2. Imagery (4:11) (with Roger Mancuso)
3. That Feeling (3:07) (with Roger Mancuso)
4. Changes (3:13) (with Roger Mancuso)
5. Minor Pennies (3:10) (with Roger Mancuso)
6. Home Again (3:24) (with Roger Mancuso)
Total Time: 20:22



One of the most original voices in jazz, Lennie Tristano paved the way for modern generations with his groundbreaking innovations and dedication to teaching. Recordings of Lennie Tristano have served as essential listening for jazz fans and musicians alike since his recording debut as a leader in 1946. His singular voice on his instrument and his expansions in the worlds of harmony and rhythm forever changed the musical vocabulary of the Jazz musician.

Lennie Tristano: The Duo Sessions, is a compendium of never-before-heard duo recordings from the latter years of Tristano’s illustrious career.