Categories: , ,

Janette Mason: Red Alert (Limited Edition Vinyl)


  • Limited Edition Hand Numbered Pressing (180 Gram Vinyl)
  • Free Shipping in USA

ARTIST: Janette Mason Trio

Release Date: March 16, 2018


Janette Mason – piano and Keyboards
Jack Pollitt – drums
Tom Mason – Acoustic and Electric Bass



1. Pent Up – 5:52
2.Skating on Thin Ice – 6 35
3. Evil Of All Roots – 5:03
4. Bridge 2 – 0:31
5. SiSi- 5:15

TOTAL: 23:17


1. Red Alert -6:23
2. Bridge 1 – 0:50
3. The Yearning – 8:25
4. Altered Reality -3:42
5 I See Seven – 5:33

TOTAL: 24:52

All compositions by Janette Mason except Bridge 1 and Bridge 2 which are arrangements of traditional tunes by Janette Mason.


Co-Produced by Janette Mason and Andrew Tolloch
Recorded, Mixed and Mastered by Andrew Tolloch
Recorded at Masterchord Studio & The Blue Studio, London
Assistant Engineer and Pro Tools Operator: Ronan Phelan
Executive Producer: Mark Wilmhurst
Vinyl Mastering by Caspar Sutton-Jones at Gearbox Records, London, UK
Artwork by Carly Vaughan
Design by Jamie Ford


Dot Time Records is proud to present the vinyl edition of Red Alert from London based pianist, composer, arranger and producer Janette Mason. Inspired by her passionate belief that jazz needs to constantly evolve to attract a younger, more diverse audience, Janette’s unique contemporary jazz compositions draw on her wide-ranging influences (from Dave Brubeck to David Bowie and Herbie Hancock to Goldfrapp). Janette’s powerful and rhythmic approach to the piano is subtly fused with the keyboards to create a musical journey that is as engaging as it is thought provoking and brought to life by the explosive combination of Jack Pollitt on drums and Tom Mason on bass. Nominated for a Parliamentary jazz award for her second trio album Alien Left Hand, Red Alert is a direct musical response to the political and social challenges now facing us all.

“Infectious grooving, clever composing and audacious improvisation…One of the best”
John Fordham The Guardian