SKU: DT9074 Category: Tags: , ,



Artist: T.K. Blue

Now Available

Track Listing:
1. Banlieue Blue | 2. Infant Eyes | 3. Parisian Memoir | 4. A Single Tear Of Remembrance | 5. Resolution | 6. Dream Time | 7. 204 | 8. Abdoulaye (Prospere) | 9. Requiem For A Loved 1(Part II) | 10. La Petite Fleur | 11. Elvin Elpus.

Buy Now


T.K. Blue’s latest release “Amour” is a musical homage to the time he spent in Paris. Amour is Blue’s 11th album as a leader and features a selection of original material mixed with arrangements of jazz classics, including Wayne Shorter’s “Infant Eyes” and Coltrane’s “Resolution”. The album features a stellar line-up including Essiet Okon Essiet,  Eric Kennedy and Warren Wolf. Having performed throughout the world, T. K. Blue is not only a leader in his own right, he is also musical director and arranger for Dr. Randy Weston.